UPSC Courses

DNA banner


You searched “


”. Your tag search matches the following results:


  SAARC AND ITS ANALYSIS The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) was established with the signing of the SAARC Charter in Dhaka on 8 December 1985. SAARC comprises of eight Member States: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The Secretariat of the Association was set up in Kathmandu on 17 January 1987. There are currently nine Observers to SAARC, namely: (i) Australia; (ii) China; (iii) the European Union; (iv) Iran;

South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC)

South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) It was established in 1985 (founded in Dhaka). Its secretariat/ HQ is at Kathmandu. It is a regional organization that aims to promote economic, social, cultural, technical and scientific cooperation in South Asia. It is a group of 8 countries. Member states include Afghanistan, Pakistan, BBIN, Sri Lanka and Maldives. Afghanistan is a part of South Asia. Nepal is the chair of SAARC and next is Pakistan. 2016 summit of Islamab

SAARC Summit

It is the regional intergovernmental organization and geopolitical union of nations in South Asia. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, the Maldives, Pakistan and Sri Lanka are its members. Its secretariat is based in Kathmandu, Nepal. It launched the South Asian Free Trade Area (SAFTA) in 2006. States with observer status include Australia, China, European Union, Iran, Japan, Mauritius, Myanmar, South Korea and United States. Pakistan was to host the Summit in 2016, but I

SAARC and Climate Crises in South Asia

Context: This topic is important for UPSE GS Paper 2. SAARC can majorly play a great role in combating climate crises in South Asia, which is most vulnerable to climate change.  SAARC History- The SAARC stands for South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation, is an economic and political organization of eight countries in South Asia. The SAARC established in 1985 when the Heads of State of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka formally

Students Achievement

Search By Date

Newsletter Subscription
SMS Alerts