31 July, 2020

2 Min Read

Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar

Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar

The Government of India has invited nominations for the ‘Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar’. Applications for the year 2021 would be accepted till 31st August 2020.

  • Field Recognised: The Government of India instituted Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskaar to recognise the excellent work done by the individuals and institutions in the field of disaster management.
  • Administered By: National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA - created by the Ministry of Home Affairs under the Disaster Management Act, 2005).
  • Award: The awards are announced on the birth anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose on 23rd January every year. In addition to a certificate, these awards carry a cash award of Rs. 51 lakhs for an Institution and Rs. 5 lakhs for an Individual. The Institution has to utilize the cash prize for Disaster Management related activities only.
  • Eligibility: Only Indian nationals and Indian institutions can apply for the award. The nominated individual or institution should have worked in any area of disaster management like Prevention, Mitigation, Preparedness, Rescue, Response, Relief, Rehabilitation, Research, Innovation or early warning in India.

Source: PIB

Print PDF

Search By Date

Newsletter Subscription
SMS Alerts
UPSC Newspaper Analysis